OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 15:39

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: LP Advice Needed
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2017, 09:49 

Hi,

I've been playing with LP's for a few years now, close to a table chop blocker. My current tournament rating is 1860. Lately, I've begun to play much more aggressively with my BH with the emphasis on reversal and placement. My current go-to setup is Andro Fibercomp/ Dornenglanz. I do like the setup but the control for the kind of a game I'm playing right now is missing. Any suggestion on a reasonably slow, controlled LP that can be used to hit? I don't need it to be very deceptive.

Thank you

Post subject: Re: LP Advice Needed
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2017, 13:32 

Blade: Gionnis carb def
FH: H3-50
BH: Talon
Viper for me is pretty easy to hit with.
755 is always good. CC ain't bad either.

I would say also that I am doing a giveaway contest on the Schmerz thread. Only two others have entered, the odds are good right now.
I don't know its properties yet, but it seems very "non-bouncy", billed to be good for hitting...

PostPosted: 10 Jul 2017, 20:38 
Super User

Feint Soft OX,
TSP P3 alpha R OX

PostPosted: 10 Jul 2017, 23:14 

Do pips need to be harder or softer to be able to deliver controlled hitting?

PostPosted: 24 Jul 2017, 15:02 

I've been using Viper OX for the last year, on a FIbercomp. Switched from D Tecs. Feel like I have better control with Viper, and just as good reversal. I mainly chop block and punch block, with placement in mind.

USATT- 1832

PostPosted: 25 Jul 2017, 23:02 
Darth Pips
Darth Pips

Blade: Stiga Cybershape Carbon
FH: Butterfly Tenergy 19 2.1
BH: Dr Neubauer ABS3 1.5