OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 18 Apr 2024, 17:29

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: Feint Long II or III?
PostPosted: 22 Sep 2009, 06:37 

I have been playing with LP OX for more than 6 months now and in a recent post I asked if I should switch to sponge and I felt from the responses that I should at least give it a try. I play a defensive chopping (away from table) and pushing (close to table) style on the B/H with a very aggressive flat-hitting and loop driving style of play on my F/H. My F/H is far superior to my B/H to the point where players continuously choose to play my B/H and usually give me slow high loops or defensive pushes. After 6 months I feel very comfortable chopping fast spinney loops and also pushing close to the table. I am definitely not comfortable hitting or blocking on my B/H as it just feels to weird and makes me very uncomfortable. I am currently using the first setup on my signature. We have a butterfly dealer at the club and he has FL2 and FL3 both in Black and 1.3mm sponges that he is trying to sell at much lower prices to get rid of stock. Apart from the slight differences in the topsheets I think the FL2 sponge is harder than the FL3. I got the specs from another post for these two rubbers listed below. Which one do you suggest I buy out of these two? Thanks.

Feint Long II:
Pimples height/width : 1.5mm/1.5mm
Horizontal aligned, space between 2 pimples: 1.5mm.
Saw-like surfaced, 5 to 7
Sponge: 1.3mm, Hardness: 38 deg

Feint Long III:
Pimples height/width : 1.7mm/1.5mm
Horizontal aligned, space between 2 pimples: 1.2mm.
Saw-like surfaced, 14 to 15
Sponge: 1.3mm, Hardness: 25 deg