OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 23 Apr 2024, 15:32

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 26 Jan 2017, 05:03 
Ninja of the Holy Chtchet

Blade: Koji Matsushita
FH: Tibhar MX-S Max
BH: Yasaka Rising Dragon 2.0
All, I am going to commit a mortal sin and ask a question I'm sure has been asked a million times. I have searched, but I would like some direct responses.

I am completely new to the world of SP attacking. This is going to be for a backup setup, as I just want to experiment. (Main setup is for chopping).

My question...I envision a style of blocking, touch play, and hitting.... my understanding is soft raw pips are grippier? And cooked pips are slicker but slower? I read the stickied post from Kentyu which is very nice, but I'm still confused.

So, for blocking and touch play...is there a choice that still hits well?

This will go on a Joola Rossi Emotion (Off/OFF-) but I am open to getting a clipper clone or something like that.

Since this will be for an experimental bat that I will not use that often, I would like it to be under 30 bucks...under 20 if possible.

Projects: Player Equipment Grid
Comprehensive Thin Inverted Chopping Rubbers Grid ⇝ Please send me corrections or new submissions

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

PostPosted: 26 Jan 2017, 07:13 
LP Collector
LP Collector

Blade: Yaska Sweden Classic
FH: 802 OX
BH: DHS C8 OX