OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 12:53

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: How to efficiently chop
PostPosted: 30 Jun 2015, 14:47 

Being a beginner I have been trying to chop while serve. That also helps me to do a slow and low serve. The problem I have experienced many times is that constantly doing such serves leads to breaking the racket handle. The racket at times breaks into two pieces. I think this is possibly due to the jerk that adds up while doing a chop serve.

Any guidance on how to hold the racket for such chop serves or tips on what I could be doing wrong would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

PostPosted: 30 Jun 2015, 22:20 

shahamit wrote:
Being a beginner I have been trying to chop while serve. That also helps me to do a slow and low serve. The problem I have experienced many times is that constantly doing such serves leads to breaking the racket handle. The racket at times breaks into two pieces. I think this is possibly due to the jerk that adds up while doing a chop serve.

Any guidance on how to hold the racket for such chop serves or tips on what I could be doing wrong would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Wow! you must have wrists like a weight lifter! I would suggest that a handle snapping is a problem with you bat. Do you mean to tell us that you have broken a blade more then once (or even once for that matter) I have seen blades break. mostly one piece blades, and those are always splits not breaks.