OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 29 Mar 2024, 15:19

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 14 Dec 2015, 04:19 

Dear Friends,

I am Ph.D. scientist and also a table tennis player. I have been playing table tennis for over 30 years. My style is forehand smooth and back hand long pip OX. My rating bounces up and down around 1950. I am playing three to four times a week in the Los Angeles area.

I change my rubber often. For years I used solvent based adhesives. It wrinkled my long pip OX rubber and was very hard to use. Some other adhesives in the market are difficult to remove when changing rubber, with or without sponge.

Being an expert in adhesive technology, I decided to spend the time to develop a new adhesive that would work well for table tennis player like you and me. I screened many ingredients and and tried many different formulation methods, and finally came up with an adhesive that I really like. The result is "Innoglue Table Tennis Glue". It is for all types of rubber, with or without sponge.

I was able to incorporate many desirable features into this glue:

1. Water Based, Non-toxic. Complies with the new ITTF Glue Safety Rule.
2. Only apply to the rubber side. No need to apply to the wood side.
3. Adhesion is secure and may feel better control.
4. Contains elastic polymeric microspheres for enhanced performance.
5. Most rubbers with sponge can be removed from most blades cleanly. Then it can be attached to another blade without applying more glue.
6. Clean removable from most wood. If there is residue on certain wood, it can be removed easily by rubbing away.
7. It does not wrinkle OX sheets. Some friends said the ball floats a lot more when using with this glue with OX long pip rubber.