OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 25 Apr 2024, 18:36

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 03 Jan 2015, 12:17 

Hello guys

Sorry for the bad english in advance!
I'd like to ask if you could give mo some advice on how to combine my available material for 2 penhold-setups.
In my posession are the following:

Blades:

http://www.tabletennisdb.com/blade/stig ... c-wrb.html (old one)
http://www.tabletennisdb.com/blade/yasa ... arbon.html

Rubers:

http://www.tabletennisdb.com/rubber/yasaka-mark-v.html
http://www.tabletennisdb.com/rubber/sti ... -spin.html
http://www.tabletennisdb.com/rubber/dhs ... 3-tg3.html
http://www.tabletennisdb.com/rubber/dhs ... ane-3.html

When i started playing seriously i got a Stiga offensive classic wrb with a MEMO 3 and a Tenergy05FX (blade and rubbers were quite old/used) from a friend. I felt like replacing the old rubbers and even found a cool blade on sale. Since i can make 2 setups now, i'd like to ask if
you have any suggestions on how to proceed. I learned all the basic strokes with the mentioned setup and would like to refine those with my new ones. (I know i should get comortable with just one, but i like to experiment and its nice to have a spare-bat for outdoorplay:))

Are there any obvious synergies i should use? Is the weight gonna be a problem if i use the Mark V with H3? Wich rubber would you suggest for practicing rpb (tenergy was awesome, but its falling apart and a new one ist so expensive!)?

Thx for the tips!

PostPosted: 03 Jan 2015, 13:29 
The Court Jester
The Court Jester

I suggest for following penhold set-up from what you have now:

Blade: Yasaka Ma Lin soft carbon
Rubber: FH H3 (or TG3), BH Mark V

Welcome to the forum and have fun with penhold. :)