OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 18:15

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 14 Aug 2016, 13:42 

First, I am a 1 year newbie playing (shakehand) only in interoffice and friendly competitions. I have a decent BH loop and a less than decent FH loop (chinese style). One day, while in a game, i tried to do penhold (for laughs because it looked awkward,or so I thought). Yes, you guessed it right. Suddenly my loops were spinnier, faster and 100% table bound than before! And it seemed I got this natural RPB! Without remorse, I cut off 1 inch from my beloved aDidas Hypertouch's handle and half off of the ITTF logo in my h3neo(for the needed FH rubber gap) and now I'm officially a penholder.

And this was just 4 days ago!

Sorry for the long story (that have been told before I'm sure) but I for one is happy that just a simple shift in how to hold our beloved blades can mean a LOT in our game. Awesome for what it did to my game! Now off to read all threads in the penholders subforum!

Thanks for reading,

Jordan

DHS 301
Adidas Hypertouch
Reactor CA-1

All decked with DHS H3Neo
and Yinhe Moon! I'm cured from low-level EJ'ying!

On to the next TT journey!

PostPosted: 14 Aug 2016, 19:31 
Hurricane Lover
Hurricane Lover

Blade: DHS Long 2
FH: Dianchi D
BH: Yinhe Pluto
Good for you! I'm sure in not too distant future you'll get yourself a proper penhold blade... :D

PostPosted: 14 Aug 2016, 20:07 
Super User

Blade: VKMO
FH: Victas VS > 401
BH: Victas Spectol S1