OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 20 Apr 2024, 06:18

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 12 Jul 2015, 13:00 
003 Style Master
003 Style Master

Blade: Donic Waldner Senso V1
FH: Donic Baracuda Big Slam
BH: Victas Triple Regular
I've been lucky enough to get hold of a sheet of Victas V>01 Limber so here's my thoughts.

Firstly a bit about myself. This is my first time using a tensor, my previous rubber is Haifu Whale II. My blade is a Donic Appelgren Allplay Senso V1. My level is somewhere between 800 and 1100 Rating Central which I believe is about 1000 to 1300 US. Not sure if this still leaves me in the beginner category or maybe intermediate.

The version I'm testing is 2.0mm in Red and I'll be using on my forehand.

Come in nice packaging with a thin sheet of paper covering the rubber. Nothing fancy though unlike some other boxes I've seen.

Unfortunately in my excitement, I forgot to weigh the rubber but its a lot lighter than the Haifu Whale which is known to be heavy. Of course part of the reason is that this rubber is 2.0mm compared to the 2.2mm Whale but it took 8 grams off the weight of my bat which is now 161 grams.

I've forgotten the term but there was none of that warping of the rubber, it lied very flat.

Here's the pip structure. No idea what this shows but I got a bit snap happy

The main difference in the actual rubber i noticed compared to all the other rubbers I've had is the sponge. Instead of being smooth it was quite rough and like marble. Perhaps this is what all tensors are like, I'm not sure, however a sheet of Bluefire JP that I had a look at was very similar. There are good pictures of the limber sponge in the V>15 Limber review thread.