OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 17:31

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: Palio Hidden Dragon
PostPosted: 06 May 2017, 02:28 

Blade: Yasaka Sweden Extra
FH: DHS Neo Skyline 2 2.15mm
BH: Donic Acuda S3 max
Hi,

I'm a newbie here and also on the table but improving fast (for a 49 year old :D ). Just wondered if anyone on the forum has any experience playing with these Chinese, European style soft rubbers. I've found a UK supplier who is currently offering pairs of these (1 red 1 black, 2.2) for £15.95. Just to be clear, that's just under £8 each rubber!!

Currently using Donic Vario Big Slam and happy with them for now while my game develops, but was thinking these might be good reserves halfway through a season when the Vario Bigs get too worn. As you can guess my budget can't stretch to expensive rubbers although I am willing to pay more at the beginning of a league season.

Any thoughts?

Yasaka Sweden Extra FH: DHS Skyline Neo 2 2.15mm BH: Donic Acuda S3 max
Donic Waldner Exclusive AR+ Palio Hidden Dragon 2.2 x 2

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

Post subject: Re: Palio Hidden Dragon
PostPosted: 06 May 2017, 02:35 
OOAK Super User
OOAK Super User

You should continue to use what you are used to. Switching mid-season seems like a risk to me.

Or run the risk of losing a game which you will then look at your equipment and wonder...."would I have won if I didn't switch?"

You could also just EJ and get a cheap blade and those rubbers to experiment with.

Palio seems to make good quality rubbers that are more euro style for cheap.

PostPosted: 06 May 2017, 02:40 

wilkinru wrote: