OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 25 Apr 2024, 18:15

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: hardbat thread
PostPosted: 05 Jan 2008, 17:02 
Super User

Hardbat is great.

:D :D :D :D :D :D

It is so fun chopping down loopers with the dull thud of the ancient Hock and Dr. Evil! The game is so much more physical with many long rallies. I don't get many quick points, but that makes them all the better. I am just learning what I need to do to be competitive vs. good inverted players, but it is fascinating finding out what I can and can not do in certain situations, then unlearning when I find that the impossible is not so.

If there are any other hardbat players around here, please share your equipment, playing style, and any tips for hardbat strategy or strokes.

blade BTY Photino ST/Palio HengDa #1 ST, fh Palio Macro ERA 42deg MAX, bh Palio CK531A OX

TT Armory, N. America Palio distributor. Macro ERA Tensor, Biotech rubbers, and more.

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

Post subject:
PostPosted: 05 Jan 2008, 22:27 

i hav e a ylt mastercraftsman blade which is a great blade to look at and to play with
it is head heavy and over sized
control is great it was designed to compliment the range of atp riesmann rubbers and as close as possible to the old rubbers
i wanted to try it as i play in a league with several hard batters and playing them is just good fun as points are played out and not just you hit i hit point over
it did help my game to a degree because i learnt how to play a more patient game and at last i was able to figure out what was going on