OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 18:17

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 25 May 2011, 14:17 

Hello,

My Name is Duncan McIntosh. 19 Years of Age:
I am fairly new to Blogs in general but have found a great deal of joy to the response to the equipment section i posted just today.

I reside in a Small Town of about 11,000 and belong to a table tennis club of about 50 players. Ranging from (Best to Beginner)

A Grade
A Reserve
B Grade
C Grade.

I started my table tennis journey when I found out that my Grandfather was actually one of the leading players for the club of Colac. This was age 16. Like every youngster or beginner I started at C- Grade and have worked pretty hard to work my way to the 1st Grade (A Grade). I have won a couple of trophies, however the most memorable the A reserve Final with my mother and a family friend.

The way our system works is.
3 players to a Team. The best player is referred to as Number 1 and for lack of a better word worst player (Apparently) is Number 3. I am currently, the worst Number 2 in the A Grade Division, as our team "Old Spice" has the best player in the club. To even out the teams. And you play a different team each week.

The first week as a number 2 I lost 2 of my 3 singles games, which was disappointing.

2nd week, I Won 2 of my 3 Singles games, and narrowly lost one of them - when i was leading 2 sets to 0. Which i will talk about in detail because one of my weaknesses was highlighted and taken advantage of.