OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 28 Apr 2024, 05:09

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 102 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
 Post subject: Dan's Table Tennis Blog
PostPosted: 08 Nov 2011, 12:41 
Super User

I have recently decided to take more of an active interest in Table Tennis once again and get back into training to improve my game. I thought a blog might be an interesting way to document my progress and experiences along the way, rather then just keeping it to myself I thought a few people might find it interesting here (or maybe not :P ).

Anyway, to start it off I thought I would begin with a bit of history about myself and my TT career so far. I started playing at my local club when I was 13 at the end of 2002, so I have now been playing for 9 years. My first year of competition was in 2003, playing in the TTSA winter competition, starting at the bottom in Div 8. Through my Junior years I was quite keen and I was practising between 3-6 times a week, and as such improved quite consistently. I played for SA at the Junior Nationals in 2004, 2005, and 2006. By 2006 I was probably playing the best I ever have, started a season in State League Reserve (played 3 games). Although this was also the time I lost interest and stopped training, which was probably caused by a few things (final year of high school, girlfriend, other interests, etc...)