OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 28 Apr 2024, 18:53

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 180 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next
 Post subject: Debaters Learning Curve
PostPosted: 14 Sep 2012, 20:22 
Kim Is My Shadow
Kim Is My Shadow

Blade: ?
FH: ?
BH: ?
Who I am:
I have two persona - one is debater on this forum where I post as myself, the other is pathfinderpro - http://www.youtube.com/user/PathfinderPro - which I go under when I'm doing video work for my league. In this blog I'll mainly be "debater".

Table tennis playing experience
I've been playing table tennis in our league since 2004/5 I think. Prior to that I played local league badminton for about 16 years and only stopped playing when our club folded due to increasing costs of hiring the school we played at and work/family commitments of our team. If the badminton hadn't folded, I'd never have got involved with "organised" table tennis.

It took a year to find a club I wanted to join but since that time I've stuck with that club even though our league has had massive changes, the main one being the building of a purpose built table tennis centre which a lot of other clubs migrated to and now use as their "home" venue. There is a video which is posted on this forum about why our "league" moved to the table tennis centre and the impact it has had. viewtopic.php?f=38&t=2086&p=21886&hilit=preston+table+tennis#p21886