OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 29 Mar 2024, 14:48

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: Road to top 500
PostPosted: 10 Oct 2016, 22:32 

Blade: VKMD
FH: Hurricane 3
BH: SSPC 2, 1.5
I can start this blog by introducing myself a little bit. I have been playing table tennis since 2007, and I am now 21 years old. I have been playing about two times a week, about 3 hours a week. Recently, I started gaining more interest and wanted to train more and play more. I haven’t actively played in many tournaments, but have played league games in the lower divisions in the Swedish system.

I would describe myself as a modern defender, although I don’t attack as much as I should. I have used long pips on my backhand since 2008 or 2009, since my coach noticed that my instinct was to chop the ball back. As a result, my forehand never really developed and until recently I would mostly just lift the ball back when the ball was on my forehand. I have recently started being able to chop and loop with my forehand, which is a step in the right direction I hope.
Since the league season hasn’t started yet, I am also going to try out short pips for some time.
My plan is to do one post here every Sunday to evaluate my training during the week, and also do one after every league game and every tournament.

My long term goal with the sport is to enter the top 500 players in Sweden. Currently, I am ranked in class 5, so my short term goal right now is to rank up to class 4. I need about 150 points to reach class 4.

Short facts about me: