OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 11:19

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 28 May 2010, 00:25 

When I started playing table tennis, and even before then I heard a lot about Barney Reed Jr as being the top US born table tennis player. I saw him on Ellen, and have seen him before just randomly for different promo events I'm sure. I have also seen him on TV before playing TT.

My question is, how did he become good growing up in the US? Also What is he doing now? I haven't really heard much about him in the US tournaments, or abroad. If someone knows I'd be interested in hearing about his history and current events.

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

PostPosted: 28 May 2010, 01:15 
Double Dipper

drudd75077 wrote:
When I started playing table tennis, and even before then I heard a lot about Barney Reed Jr as being the top US born table tennis player. I saw him on Ellen, and have seen him before just randomly for different promo events I'm sure. I have also seen him on TV before playing TT.

My question is, how did he become good growing up in the US? Also What is he doing now? I haven't really heard much about him in the US tournaments, or abroad. If someone knows I'd be interested in hearing about his history and current events.