OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 17:33

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 16 Aug 2017, 14:55 
The Court Jester
The Court Jester

I have been driving for almost 40 years now, and soon will be due to get a replacement car. Someone asked me if I would consider buying an electric car. I said, "no, it never crossed my mind." I still love the internal combustion engine. :)
What are your thoughts? Are you ready to have a battery powering your next car?

PostPosted: 16 Aug 2017, 15:34 
Modern Chiseler.
Modern Chiseler.

Blade: WRM Gokushu2
FH: S&T Secret Flow 1mm
BH: S&T Monkey ox
Yes, I want one but they don't have good range, so only good for getting around in my local area. I'd still need a real car for long distance trips.

The MNNB Blog has had some pretty amazing stuff lately. Just click this text to check it out.
| My OOAK Interview
Table Tennis Video Links: itTV | laola1.tv | ttbl | fftt | Challenger Series | mnnb-tv

My whole set-up costs less than a sheet of Butterfly Dignics

PostPosted: 16 Aug 2017, 17:31 
I am Legend
I am Legend

You need to look at:
1) Charging infrastructure in your local area.
2) Ability to install charging hardware in your garage.
3) Range - your usage requirements,if you have a 2nd car, etc, etc
4) Cost.

You may be better off getting a PHEV if you still want an electric thing.

PostPosted: 16 Aug 2017, 17:41 
Super User

Blade: DHS PowerG-9 OFF++
FH: Yasaka Rakza X
BH: Palio Thor
Right now I think most ppl can get those "Hyper-milers" cars ? That do both Electric and Gas-turbine/internal-combustion stuff ?

I think one of the advantages of Electric cars is the ability to charge other electric devices or act as a "generator".