OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 29 Mar 2024, 18:34

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: Heavy Underspin Serves?
PostPosted: 30 May 2012, 15:57 

I have some issues with heavy underspin serves. My serves arent the best but their decent for being self taught at my level (Very much beginner). My biggest issue is the underspin serve because I can never get enough spin on it for it to not be dead by the time it reaches the opponent. I finally took a coaching lesson though and now I realized that instead of chopping down or straight forward like when in a rally, I have to cut more upwards to the front of the ball to really get that heavy underspin. But i've been having issues because if I cut to high the ball has no power and doesn't even get close the the net and if I cut too low it will go forward just fine but it will not give any spin what so ever. Sometimes I get it just right and I get fair spin and the ball goes forward (usually very gently) but it's not as much spin as I would like it to have (a beginner my level can easily block the serve, which can be to my advantage but that not really what i'm going for).

I might be able to post a video if I have time later but what can I do with this meanwhile?

I have scirocco air rubber (SF) and a galaxy W6 blade, both only 2 weeks old. (if that makes any difference :P)

Thank you very much ahead of time and sorry for my detail XD

PostPosted: 30 May 2012, 16:08 
Rambo Looper Spin First Ask Questions Later
Rambo Looper Spin First Ask Questions Later

Blade: Donic Persson Power Play
FH: Donic Bluestorm Z3
BH: Tibhar Aurus Soft