OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 09:17

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: spin/speed
PostPosted: 06 Nov 2007, 14:59 

gidday ya'll . me again . I have a nice new bat . rated for speed . flared handle . with 2.2 ml rubbers . one side the black is stickier, spins more and a bit slower than the red witch is fast and feels great off the bat . I like the idea of the different pace and spin off each rubber . more options for me and more unsettling for my opponents . trouble is I'm a novice at the glue and cut thang and already my rubbers are lifting off ! :( .
so can any one recommend a similar type set up that i can get from 'one of a kind ' that they can make up for me also a good glue that i can repair my nice newish bat with . I'm keen on getting a nice tacky rubber on one side and a quicker but with some spin on the other and looking at spending up to $100 for the made up bat !? remember I'm a novice so if this sounds dumb. it is ! I'm learning so be patient .

Post subject:
PostPosted: 06 Nov 2007, 15:14 
Dark Knight
Dark Knight

Blade: Trinity Carbon
FH: Victas VS > 401
BH: Dr N Troublemaker OX
Can you tell us exactly what blade and rubbers you have at the moment? This will help us suggest an alternative. It should be written on the lables of the blade and rubbers.

If you rubbers are already coming off the blade, it may not have been glued that well. It only a bit is coming off, you just need a little tube of TT glue, out some on both the rubber and blade, wait for a fwe mins, then press down and clamp.

If it coming loose in several places you may be better off pulling off the whole sheet, and regluing the lot.

Post subject: spin/speed
PostPosted: 07 Nov 2007, 07:01