OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 10:18

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 18 Dec 2017, 02:53 

Blade: donic waldner 800
FH: donic waldner 800
BH: donic waldner 800
Recently I really want to improve my table tennis skills but I am playing with a Donic Waldner 800 right now, which I know is not a bad racket for a beginner but since I have used it a year know its rubbers have really worn off .I have been training for around 6 months so I decided to buy my first custom made bat, but I don't really know what composition do I need(flex blade and hard rubber or stiff blade with soft rubber) and further on I don't know which brand or models for blade and rubber should I buy.
Regarding my playstyle I am an offensive player( at least in my opinion :D ). My backhand is better than my forehand but recently I have been practicing my forehand and really want to learn to be able to be aggressive and loop well with it too. For now I succeed in some attacks to my forehand but lack the needed consistency. The budget I have is around 150 US dollars or 125 euro. I would be really thankful if you give me some directions on what I should buy for my playstyle and the budget I have :) .

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

PostPosted: 18 Dec 2017, 03:20 
Goes to 11
Goes to 11