OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 16 Apr 2024, 15:35

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 02 Oct 2018, 10:01 

Blade: Tibhar Stratus Power Wood
FH: Nittaku Fastarc G-1 2.0mm
BH: Nittaku Fastarc G-1 2.0mm
Hi all, this is my first post here :)

I am an amateur player (who trained for a year or so, when i was around 15y old - i am 30y now and i mostly play at work with my colleagues) - I always enjoyed TT and the love never stopped for the sport... (don't know why i stopped training... ;/)
However, when i trained back than, at some point we all should have buy our racquet and our trainer picked the blades/rubbers for us.
For me he picked Tibhar Samsonov Carbon https://revspin.net/blade/tibhar-samsonov-carbon.html and Tibhar Rapid rubber (for both FH and BH) https://revspin.net/rubber/tibhar-rapid.html

I never learned to control this setup! Not to this day, some of the shots would go over the table some of the shots would just fall off the rubber when i try to brush it up with top spin.. short play is challenging for me with this.
The speed was really nice for smashing however looping in real matches was really challenging back than for me and even now after 15 years!
I've read about FEEL of the blade/rubber, so much and heard about it.. But for me is like WHAT THE HECK IS FEEL in TT? I could hardly feel the ball on the balde.. so numb and senseless to me, they talked about a feel that i could never experience.

I've read lots of sites and did many research and i decided that i should at least try a new setup after so many years, something with more feel/control within my budget limit..