OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 20 Apr 2024, 04:53

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 26 Oct 2018, 00:47 

Blade: Yasaka Synergy
FH: Dany III JUIC
BH: Stag Explosive
Hi!

Equipment:
Blade - Yasaka Synergy
Forehand/Backhand - Dany III JUIC
Serve - Stag Explosive

I have been playing Seemiller grip for a couple years now. It just suits my play style. I like to have sticky rubber for good top spin shots and accuracy, on both my forehand and backhand. Then I like to have a fast rubber for my serves to have good side spin and back spin.

However lately I have been having a really hard time playing against choppers. I play very aggressive and I end up placing a lot of balls into the net or playing too passive and floating them over to have them spike it on me. I would love to get two new rubbers since mine are getting pretty old now, 10 years :o . I would like to stick with something that is like my forehand/backhand now. But the other side I would like something that can kill the backspin of a chopper, so I can have a good controlled shot back.

If someone could help me out with suggestions, I would really appreciate it. There are so many rubbers out there and I am not sure what I am even looking at to be honest. I created the paddle on a whim a long time with no knowledge and it ended up just working.

Thanks!
Ryan

Last edited by xxsobesxx on 26 Oct 2018, 00:52, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: 26 Oct 2018, 00:50 
Super User

(In case you didn't know, it's Seemiller, named after Danny Seemiller.)

PostPosted: 26 Oct 2018, 00:52 

Miss type :) I am actually in Pittsburgh where he started.

PostPosted: 26 Oct 2018, 00:53 
Super User

Oh, very interesting.