OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 30 Mar 2024, 17:37

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 23 Feb 2019, 22:23 

Blade: Donic Waldner Carbon Sens
FH: Rhyzm-P
BH: Xiom Omega IV Europe
Introduction:

Hey guys, recently I've purchased a new bat since my previous one was about 6 years old. When purchasing a new bat, I had in mind that I wanted it to be slightly more powerful than my previous one.I've been playing with my new bat for about 2 months now, and it is much more powerful than my previous bat. I liked it at first, but I also noticed the amount of focus and effort I had to put to return the balls consistently.

Some information about myself:I would label myself as a medium skilled player, at about 1300 rating. I've been playing for 2-3 years, with 2 trainings per week on average. I am 21 years old. My play style is fairly all-round to the offensive side. I can comfortably serve, shove, spin and block. But I intend to become stronger at offense.

Current situation:

So yesterday, a beginner player at my club purchased a new bat, and I asked if I could try it. His bat was noticeably lighter than my own and I played some rallies. Wow, I was so surprised. Suddenly playing regular forehand in the diagonal seemed like child's play. So much more consistency and control than I have with my own bat! Then we switched to opening and looping. Once again I felt totally in control of the openings and looping style that had been quite difficult before.