OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 18 Apr 2024, 15:29

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 26 Feb 2022, 07:03 

Blade: TM Spirit
FH: MPX
BH: Moristo SP
OK, i'm pretty new to table tennis so please help me out. I came across many of this topics but I have no idea how can I tell if the rubber is hard or soft. People often talk about it but by looking at this link here how can I tell if the MX-P from tabletennis11 is hard or soft. https://www.tabletennis11.com/other_eng ... on-mx-p-50. If there any description anywhere that I missed it? Please advise. The MX-P is just one example, but there are many rubbers I came across and I don't see any where on the description saying weather is Hard or soft sponges at all but players are talking about it all the time and I have ideas.

PostPosted: 26 Feb 2022, 10:03 
Super User

Blade: Sanwei Fextra 7
FH: PALIO AK47 Red
BH: Dr. Neubauer K.O. Pro 1.5
MX-P 50 is very hard. 50 is here sponge hardness (the bigger number the harder). Regular MX-P is softer, but also relatively hard. Tibhar Evolution series from softer to harder: FX, EL, MX.

PostPosted: 26 Feb 2022, 12:48 

Thanks for the response, but in general how can you tell by just looking at the rubber. Is there anything on the description that would give a hint? Is there a number somewhere that would point that out?

PostPosted: 26 Feb 2022, 18:48 
OOAK Super User
OOAK Super User

YinPao wrote:
Thanks for the response, but in general how can you tell by just looking at the rubber. Is there anything on the description that would give a hint? Is there a number somewhere that would point that out?
Sandwich (sponged) rubbers almost all bear evaluation of hardness by Shore scale imprinted on their dust cover .
Be happy.