OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 20 Apr 2024, 09:52

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

Post subject: Training in Zhengding
PostPosted: 11 Nov 2018, 15:47 

Hi guys...I've been away for quite a while (uni work, full time work, etc etc), but now that uni is finished I have a bit more time on my hands and will be more active on here. I'm a teacher and I have decided that I am going to China for 4 weeks over the end of December/mid January for some intensive training at the Zhengding table tennis base, in Hebei province. I've been exchanging many emails with the person from the centre, Julie, and she has been very helpful in getting everything organised, including the visa invitations.

I am just wondering if anyone on these forums has been over to that training base, and can tell me what to expect (apart from many hours of multiball and puddles of sweat). I understand it is going to be very cold over there ( lows of -10 C , top of 3 C cold). How did you go about arranging payment? I have heard that ATM fees are quite exorbitant over in Zhengding - did you take money over there? Or did you find a good bank to set up an account with before you went over?

I guess any information would be greatly appreciated! I'm looking forward to picking up some cheaper equipment and clothing (I use DHS equipment, which is perfect!)

Regards,

BoyFromCoburg :D

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

PostPosted: 12 Nov 2018, 00:12 
Dr. Chop-Blogger
Dr. Chop-Blogger

Blade: Butterfly Defense Alpha
FH: H3 Neo
BH: Cloud & Fog III OX
This thread might be helpful:

viewtopic.php?f=58&t=18471

PostPosted: 12 Nov 2018, 01:54 
Goes to 11
Goes to 11