OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 29 Mar 2024, 16:42

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 02 Dec 2020, 19:31 

Hello,

I've been playing TT for roughly 3 years, and I am about to buy a brand new bat. I'm working on improving my chopping and bridging the gaps to become a proper modern defender

Style of play: wannabe modern defender, loads of patience and spin manipulation to annoy the opponent, I love to add massive spin to every stroke
FH: moderately attacking. Spinny serves, mostly looping, sometimes blocks to surprise the opponent, and some chops to slow down the pace
BH: mostly defense far from the table, short pushes and some flicks when the ball allows for it

I was thinking about the following setup:
Blade: Donic Defplay Senso
FH: VJC>07 Sticky Extra, or anyway something with massive spin that still allows for acceptable control
BH: Any beginner LP (not sure whether OX or with a thin sponge though) which doesn't require too much technical skills to be mastered.

Looking forward to reading your advices,
Thank you in advance.

PostPosted: 02 Dec 2020, 20:38 
Super User

Dayel wrote:
Hello,

I've been playing TT for roughly 3 years, and I am about to buy a brand new bat. I'm working on improving my chopping and bridging the gaps to become a proper modern defender

Style of play: wannabe modern defender, loads of patience and spin manipulation to annoy the opponent, I love to add massive spin to every stroke
FH: moderately attacking. Spinny serves, mostly looping, sometimes blocks to surprise the opponent, and some chops to slow down the pace
BH: mostly defense far from the table, short pushes and some flicks when the ball allows for it

I was thinking about the following setup:
Blade: Donic Defplay Senso