OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 14:15

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2021, 18:13 

I'm not a total beginner but am planning to work on seriously improving my technique. Right now, I have the following options available in my country (India). AliExpress is banned here. I could get any one of these:

Palio Master 2 ($50) - CJ8000

Yinhe 01b ($10) - Yinhe 9000 + Venus

Yinhe 05b ($18) - Venus + Venus

Sanwei M8 ($25) - pre-assembled with Target T88-iii rubber

I was thinking of getting the Sanwei M8 but it seems to come with some sketchy rubbers (can't find any reviews for the T88-iii). Are any of the yinhe / sanwei rubbers comparable to the CJ800s? The CJ8000s are extremely popular but I really can't find many reviews of the yinhes and T88-iiis.

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2021, 18:47 
Goes to 11
Goes to 11

I wouldn't call the T88-III rubbers "sketchy". All of the rubbers above are similar - if you look around you'd be able to find most of them for around USD5-8. Are you ordering off AliExpress? If so you should be able to find the M8 with other rubbers (e.g. the plain 729, which is a good deal). I like the M8 blade, so I'd go with the M8 combo.

Iskandar

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2021, 19:51 
Dark Knight
Dark Knight

Blade: Trinity Carbon
FH: Victas VS > 401
BH: Dr N Troublemaker OX
The last two are pretty decent options, and good prices.

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2021, 23:16 

iskandar taib wrote: