OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 16:17

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 01 Apr 2022, 22:03 
Super User

Hi guys,

I had a practice last night with a brand new butterfly primorac off-, it had my usual forehand rubber of the fastarc g1 and on the backhand I had ox dtecs.

I absolutely loved how it felt looping, and I got so many more attacks on the table than I usually would with my joo se hyuk blade, it was a joy to attack with from everywhere. So consistent and lovely feeling.

It also chopped decent with the ox dtecs, but I have never used ox long pimples before, I just wanted to try it out. It was decent enough, chops were sometimes quite spinny but it did sometimes feel a little bit fast and I wasn't keen on using the dtecs over the table when I was drop shotted or my opponent pushed the back ball.

Bearing in mind I've always used LP with sponge for the last 18 years. Varying between 0.5 and 1.0mm.

My question would be how do you think the primorac would perform chopping with sponged long pimples? Such as a 1.0mm p1r or ilius S? I feel sponged long pimples suit my game more as I'm pretty much a pure chopper on my backhand.

Would really appreciate any thoughts/feedback/experience.

Thanks

PostPosted: 01 Apr 2022, 22:38 
OOAK Super User
OOAK Super User

Blade: GRUBBA
FH: RAYSTORM
BH: BEST ANTI
Its that dreaded conundrum im afraid.
The blade is great on the f/h but compromises the backhand pips or anti.
I think if your main weapon is the b/h pips you have to get the best blade for that and try and at least get a rubber that works on the f/h.
Otherwise you just go around in circles(which we all do to some extent)