OOAK Table Tennis Forum

A truly International Table Tennis Community for both Defensive and Offensive styles!
OOAK Forum Links About OOAK Table Tennis Forum OOAK Forum Memory
It is currently 26 Apr 2024, 22:41

Don't want to see any advertising? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

All times are UTC + 9:30 hours

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2021, 05:16 

Blade: LQ2
FH: Neptune ox
BH: ck531a ox
Hello fellow hardbatters, I'm facing a very serious problem, i pasted a new Yasaka A2 rubber on my LQ2 blade, n when i started practicing topspins, i realized after half hour, that the pimples r getting damaged, n i mean seriously damaged, as i kept on playing i realized n clearly felt losing the grip on the ball. I have practiced for 3 hours over 3 days, 1 hour each day for just topspins, n it seems i have ruined this rubber.

Has anyone else also faced anything like this, please let me know :sweat:

If i keep on practising at this rate n keep on ruining rubbers, then I'll have to ask elon musk to adopt me ;(

Don't want to see this advertisement? Become a member and login, and you'll never see an ad again!

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2021, 07:25 

Blade: Gambler Oversize Kevlar
FH: RITC 802 OX
BH: RITC 802 OX
I have never used the A2 rubber sheet, but I am surprised that it is so fragile. During my hardbat career, I used mostly Dr Evil, which proved very durable. After a few months of play against inverted loopers, I might see a few pips crack at the base, but this was not common. In hardbat vs hardbat play, I almost never broke a pip. If you are looking for a fairly spinny hardbat rubber that is legal for U.S. hardbat events, I can also recommend Butterfly Orthodox.

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2021, 01:59 
Super User

Blade: Sanwei Fextra 7
FH: PALIO AK47 Red
BH: Dr. Neubauer K.O. Pro 1.5
I value Dr. Evil as a very fragile rubber like the worst of LPs durability. So it seems practical durability depends more on technique then on rubber.

PostPosted: 23 Jan 2021, 06:10